Scottish Rowing Award Winners

Congratulations to Euan Malone and Giacomo Galano on winning the Scottish Rowing Crew of the Year Award on Saturday. Their award was presented by GB Rowing Mens Lwt Coach, Darren Whiter and recognises the tremendous season the boys have had, under the expert coaching of Chris Phillips.

Crew of the Year

Giacomo Galano and Euan Malone
Scottish Rowing Crew of the Year

Congratulations also to Willie Turner, who was awarded the Scottish Rowing Volunteer of the Year Award. Most junior members at the club have been coached or helped by Willie over the last few years and this award recognises the sound foundation which Willie offers beginner juniors in our sport as well as recognising his dedication, generosity and patient encouragement in doing so.


Willie Turner
Scottish Rowing Volunteer of the Year

Clydesdale are immensely proud to have such people within our membership and are pleased that their contributions to the sport have been recognised nationally.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.